+91 98828 58631 info@darescue.org

Join DAR’s 3rd cook-along with Mini and Deepika on September 26th to dive into Indian culture. In this class, you will learn the following Indian breads and dip:

Garlic Naanoven baked flat bread

Spinach Paratha  – layered flat bread

Raita – a dip, similar to Greek tzatziki 

Each class also begins with the traditional making of Authentic Indian spiced tea or Chai.

 

When: Saturday, September 26th

Time: 11:30am EDT,
10:30 CDT, 8:30 PDT

The class will be approximately 2 hours.

Mini and Deepika have been feeding and caring for street dog in Delhi for years. They started these cooking classes to raise funds for vet bills and other expenses. They have decided to share their talents with DAR to help our pups. Once you have registered we will be sending out a zoom link and the full list of easily available ingredients needed. Register below!

Read what attendees have to say!

“Everything was great!! We loved being able to see the pan you were cooking in.” ~ Janis Rosenthal, President at Soi Dog

“Mini it was amazingly wonderful!! The setup of your 2 views was really effective and having both of you “trade off” one talking and one cooking was ever so helpful. The commentary throughout was also useful and made things easy. And of course that food is DELICIOUS!” ~ Shirley Garrett, Chef

“Just finished my third Online Cook-Along with Deepika & Mini!
Again, Deepika and Mini excelled themselves with a wonderfully organised class. These classes are so well thought out and skillfully adapted to suit the time we have.
Likewise, ingredients are kept relatively simple and alternatives are suggested, so we don’t have difficulty sourcing them in different parts of the world.” ~ Stephanie

Subscribe to DAR News

Don't miss out on everything DAR: updates on our rescues, blogs and info about to get more involved.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This